Live From Bribie Island, V. 2.1

What’s with this “v. 2.1” business anyway? Not sure why I’m doing that….probably because I’m clinging precariously to the underside of the planet, hoping not to fall off into space.

Thought I’d share a couple more shots from the 3rd and final day of workshops on Bribie Island. These workshops were AWESOME! I’m beyond impressed with the caliber of the photographers that came, not a single person was un-prepared, and frankly several gave me a run for my money in terms of finding things that would challenge them. Aussies are cool.

Many, many thanks to our host, Adenbrook Homes, and particularly to Rick Wiley, who green-lighted the project. Much appreciated!

On a more personal note, I have to say that it was a rather idyllic week overall. Renting a house on the beach was the smartest thing I ever did Jon May ever advised me to do. Jetlag had me waking up every morning around 4:30 or 5:00 am, and so I had time to have a cup of coffee on the deck, then go for a nice leisurely swim as the sun came up over the ocean. Then back for a bowl of WeetBix and more coffee, and prep for a fun day of shooting with a bunch of whacko Aussies. It really, really doesn’t get too much better than this.

Anyway here are a couple outtakes – I’ll get some more stuff posted (including a few video clips) once I’m back stateside. Australia doesn’t seem to have fallen victim to the global internet addiction syndrome, and connectivity, WiFi or otherwise, is pretty sketchy everywhere I go. Makes me glad I have an iPhone, although even it is less than reliable over here!

Anna Hunter, Steve Pearce, and I try to figure out how to fix a lighting problem.

Group shot at the end of Thursday's workshop.

Today, we’re off to be tourists – heading for Noosa National Park and whatever else strikes our fancy. G’day!

One response to “Live From Bribie Island, V. 2.1

  1. Hi Scott,

    I wish I’d known you were in town running this workshop 😦 Not to worry, hope you enjoy the rest of your time here down under.

    Cheers