For Sale – Update: SOLD!

I’m getting sick of the weird and wacky world of Craigslist, so in case anyone out there is interested…..my trusty Canon 17-40L 4.0 is for sale! I came into a new one, so it’s time to let my old companion go. I sent it to the Canon CPS repair center in Irvine, CA for a checkup and it came back with a clean bill of health — that means no fungus, focus is calibrated, no scratches, everything is officially factory-spec. I’ll provide that documentation to the buyer.

Comes with the original box, bag, end cap and a new hood. $600 gets you all that, and a bag of chips!

6 responses to “For Sale – Update: SOLD!

  1. Charles Mackenzie-Hill

    Wow! A lens with a character history. Once owned by famed interior photographer Scott Hargis. There is value as a new owner Just their. Good luck with the sale Scott, some lucky person is going to get a superb lens.

  2. what kind of chips?
    Bob

  3. True story: I ordered something online several years ago and when the package arrived, among the styrofoam peanuts was a Handi-Snack (those cheapie crackers and processed cheese things). I felt bad that some poor factory line worker lost his snack that day!

  4. re: sold status – did he get the chips?