I Speak Canadian!

And I’ll be proving it tomorrow night, 7:00pm, in the Grand Ballroom at the Ramada Downtown Calgary.

I’ll be on for about an hour and a half, with slides, videos, and of course my amazing pirate jokes more. Plenty of time for Q&A as well. If you can handle the cold, come on out!

Scheduling: I’m going head-to-head with the Calgary Flames, who are in contention for a Division title…..but the team they’re playing is the last-place St. Louis Blues, so really….you aren’t missing much by bagging the hockey and coming to see me.

8 responses to “I Speak Canadian!

  1. I don’t know, Scott… I think Canadians are pretty into their hockey. Maybe you could have the game on in the background…?

  2. I once attended a concert by Itzhak Perlman that was during a March Madness college basketball tournament game. He would walk off stage every 10 minutes or so, and then return and update the audience with the score before going into his next piece.

  3. Looking forward to this weekend!

  4. Hey great talk tonight Scott! Very enjoyable, and inspiring……..Should try to be more Canadian while your here, and drink Tim Horton’s coffee…….. no starbucks…then you can speak canadian, and drink canadian.

  5. It’s a cold night eh! one thing for sure on our sunday workshop. EASY WINDOW EXPOSURE! unless there are half naked ladies outside.kiddin. thanks for the talk, I’m kinda nervous for the workshop but i know I’ll learn a lot from there. gotta charge my batteries and packup for sunday. see ya!

  6. Thanks for the talk Friday in Calgary. I am a hobbiest who shoots outdoor. My realtor wife decided I should become her photographer. My first session in a house was a little tough, but after picking up some of the hints you offered Fri. and reading your blogs and the ones at photographyforrealestate.net I am feeling much more confident. I am anxious to try out some of the things I have learned. Thanks again.