Workshops!

This should make a few people happy. Today I’m announcing three new workshops – one in Canada, one in the US, and one in Europe.

Workshops are great fun – I get to meet a bunch of talented photographers, and hang out with them for a day or two with no client pressure, no deadlines, no hassles….just photography! I think I’ve now taught 30 or 40 of these, in 5 countries, and I’ve gotten to the point where I think it’s a pretty good day. You can search this blog under the term “workshop” for a few good posts that deal with past events.

THE SCHEDULE

Over the coming 10 days, I’ll do a separate post for each of these workshops with all the detailed info I have, but here’s the bullet for them now:

First up will be Phoenix, Arizona. Once again, I’m hosted by Lennar (this will be my third time teaching in a Lennar model in Phoenix) and we’ll be in their newest development, Layton Lakes. This is on the calendar for Saturday, November 12th, and Sunday November 13th. It’s a one-day workshop, so you’d only attend one of those days. You can register for this workshop today, by clicking on this link.

Next, a return to Calgary, Alberta, with my friends at The Camera Store. This one has been cooking for a long time (I was talking with Jim Slobodian about this before I had even left town following my last trip there). Jim and I have worked hard to produce what may be the coolest workshop I’ve ever done. This will be November 18th, 19th and 20th. There will be a one-day “beginners” day (the 18th), geared towards folks who are just getting their feet wet with interiors, but then we’ve planned a two-day “advanced” workshop that will really get into the hard stuff. I’ll be assuming that you’ve got the fundamentals down, and we’ll look at where you can go from there. We’ll be shooting twilights, reviewing student work on the big screen, and spending time on post-processing using Lightroom and Photoshop. I can promise you this: you’ll be very, very tired by the end of day two! Registration is not ready yet, but watch this blog for a special post soon.

Finally, Spain. This one will be good. We’ll be in the ancient village of Ronda (about an hour and twenty minutes from Marbella), shooting a sprawling country estate set against the Andalusian hills. Great opportunities for shooting killer exteriors, and a variety of interiors, from small bedrooms to elegant dining. This is still in the planning stages, but will take place in the last week of November. I’ll have details ASAP, again, watch this blog for a separate post about this. If you’re interested, shoot me an email and I’ll put you on the list.

That’s it for now — again, I’ll be detailing all of these over the next 1o days, so stay tuned!

11 responses to “Workshops!

  1. This is so cool! We’re 800km away from Ronda, Spain, but we’d be thrilled to attend your workshop. We’ll be sending you an email tomorrow or early next week.

    Cheers!
    Pedro and Marina.

  2. Antonio Arévalo

    Hello Scott! im interested in your Ronda (Spain) workshop, I live in Sevilla, 2 hours driving from Ronda, How can I reserve place to the event?

    bye, Antonio.

  3. Hi Pedro, Marina, Antonio – Cool! I’ll have the details for this one together soon….shoot me an email at scott(at)scotthargisphoto…….com and I’ll answer you back as soon as things are in place. Should be within the week.

  4. I just signed up for Arizona, looking forward to it!
    -Indra

  5. Hi Scott, I am interested in the Calgary workshop. How does one register for this?

  6. Very interested in the Calgary workshop. Please email info when available.

  7. Are these all the workshops you’ll be teaching this year or will more be added? Just want to be sure you’re not coming closer to me 🙂 Thanks!

  8. Put me on for Spain please! 🙂

  9. Been hoping to make a workshop for about 15 months now, so great to see these. Would love to see something on the US East Coast (heck I’ll even take anywhere in the Central time zone). Still will be checking flight costs to Phoenix tomorrow… 🙂

  10. Anything in Sydney, Australia? Please?

  11. Hi Scott,

    Really looking forward to seeing you in Phoenix!