This Week in Photos: September 09, 2011

It was a full week of shooting, and lots of lighting fun every day. Here’s a nice collection for your weekend enjoyment! Me, I’m off to Puyallup(!) and Friday Harbor for the weekend.

Sadly, I don't have "before's" for either of these....

The one that got away. I just ran out of time before I could get this comp right!

Have a great weekend, everybody!


4 responses to “This Week in Photos: September 09, 2011

  1. Love this. So glad you started sharing more of these.

  2. Yep, these are quite good. The before and after shots truly shows what a difference a few speedlights make.

  3. Scott, typically for the shots above how many speedlight would you use…just wondering because your images are amazing! I only have three and wonder if adding a couple more would help me out as I sometimes get caught with large spaces not having enough…

    • Unfortunately there’s no “typical”….the shots above range from 2 to 8 flashes. More important is to have a quality base exposure, and a clear vision for the end product, then you can build to it. Having the extra lights really helps when it starts to get complex!