Workshop: Gulf Photo Plus

I’ll be teaching 4 days of workshops at the Gulf Photo Plus ‘PhotoWeekend 2012’ event November 7th – 10th, in Internet City, Dubai, UAE.

It happens to be conveniently located midway between Oz and Europe, for what it’s worth…and I know there are a few folks who read my blog from countries in and around the Arabian Peninsula, so hopefully this is of interest to someone!

We’re scheduled for 2 days of “Intermediate”,  which will be a variation on my usual Real Estate Photography workshop, with a little extra thrown in. Then there’s a 2-day course that is more in-depth, and throws a little lifestyle photography in, just for fun.

A word of warning: I’m going to be working the Advanced class pretty hard. We’ll be shooting long hours, and hitting twilight exteriors, too. And you’ll be up late doing post-production on your images so they’re ready for the group critique. The way I look at it, if I’m gonna fly 15 friggin’ hours to be there, we’re gonna get some work done. Heh.

GPP has never done an interiors/arch workshop before, so this is kind of a test case, to see how much interest there is. Hopefully there are a few Emiratis who are interested in something other than the usual skinny-babe-in-stripper-heels workshops. Although to be fair, my fellow instructors at this event are pretty amazing. Certainly David Nightingale and Brooke Shaden do NOT shoot clichès!

Hit any of the links above for more info.

نراكم هناك

 

 

Comments are closed.